Where is the PvP Content?

eagles.6380

I have been playing Gw2 for 2 years but i am starting to lose my love for the game, the combat system is one of the biggest reasons i am in the game and as a result i play pvp mainly. In the 2 years that i have been playing the only thing that has been given to us in the form of pvp content is AT's.

I understand the Anet team have concerns that adding different gamemodes will be detrimental for the game as the pvp player base is low and adding new game modes will spread the population to much and as a result cause larger que times etc... The pvp population is already low, what do you have to lose, the majority of people that pvp in gw2 have left and the rest of us are slowly going in the same direction.

A vast number of players that pvp are asking for more game modes, read the forums , i cant keep playing circle quest, its stale, match quality is not there and the game mode has had the same maps for a while. I cant even look at foefire anymore, every time i jump in the map i lose the urge to play and just wanna log out after the game.

Anet may argue that we have access to different game modes in custom arena's, but these take time to set up and require in game currency to create and maintain. Some of the playerbase have balance concerns for 2v2's, 3v3's but lets be real, we deal with the same balance problems in conquest.

What are you're thoughts?

Where is it? NOWHERE.

AT's really really don't count nor the swiss AT's they might release someday due to the fact a low percentage of people that bother with them. From what I take from your post you mean conquest and perhaps stronghold. The lack of maps and game modes.

PvP in this game seems to be on maintenance mode and really doesn't seem to be supported beyond token effort. Its why the content is lacking, the balance patches are very poor and seem random in what is "balanced" for PvP, and community requests often from what i see, are ignored in general.