Cannot manage conditions

MardyVain.4823

Hey guys, I started playing herald short time ago and honestly, I really enjoy the class mechanics.I do mainly WvWvW roaming, and as you can imagine I face a lot of scourge and condi dd and I figured out I cannot really manage the condition damage.I'm obiously inexperienced, so I just wanted to ask: what's the best way to deal with condi pressure?

Actually I'm using berserk trinkets and weapons, and got just 2 pieces of Marauder armor. Also, I don't have yet sll 6 rune of Durability, just 2.I'm using Glynth/Shiro, and as specializations Invocation-Devastation-Herald.

I know this may sounds like a stupid request, but if an experienced herald wants to give me some advices, u're all welcome!Thanks in advance :>

Dodge and kill them before they kill you. That is all you really can do as even if you spec for heavy removal with ventari and salvation it is still not a lot of cleanse and then you do no damage. Malyx resistance is sort of an option but does nothing against scourge, while Condi thief and mes have ways to strip the resistance as well.

For facing thief, you'll need to learn to play it. It's the only way you'll ever defeat them imo. The most important thing to dodge/block is steal, an instant cast ability on a 20-30 second cooldown. If you can avoid the first steal (which is often executed with a condi ability) You'll have greatly lowered their burst and can then stay ahead of their application until then next steal. My advice is to play the builds that give you trouble and see how people beat you down.