Path of Fire build advice for achievement "Who needs a magic sword"

Warning: This thread contains spoiler on path of fire story for those who haven't played PoF yet. You've been warned.

Disclaimer for seasoned players: Also spare with me as I am still a newbie player and only managed to beat personal story and heart of thorns recently. I only thought why not share my successful approach for this achievement to fellow (newbie) players. You as experienced players might look on my post and think "My my he is still such a newbie what is he thinking with this, I got a better approach" maybe you might share it here?

Hi community I wanted to share and discuss with you tips on how to get the achievement "Who needs a magic sword" that means how to beat Balthazar without using Sohothin. As a guardian I first tried to use my regular glass cannon build to hit as hard and fast as possible the God of War. Losing a few times with this approach I switched to a Dragonhunter traps only build and teasing Balthazar with the longbow while running in circles and dodging the big attacks. And with that I managed to beat that story part easily. Of course freeing Aurene from Balthazars grasp and working together with her (collecting her healing orbs and coordinating attacks with Aurene) is crucial. What do you think about playing as traps only dragonhunter and which tips for other professions do you have?

@"Holy Hallidor.3067" said:traps only dragonhunter

Consider dropping all but Procession of Blades, and picking up "Stand Your Ground!" for added Retalation uptime, which is crucial for your DPS. The third slot is fairly flexible, although it is usually filled with Bane Signet for added Power.

teasing Balthazar with the longbow

Rather than a longbow, consider using Scepter/Focus. The latter set has higher DPS, and also offers some added protection through Shield of Wrath.