What class should I play?

Ezic.8325

I'm new in the game, but the few hours I played made me love it, so I decided to take a main to focus, but I can't decide with what profession I should play, I watched some videos and the professions that most caught my attention was the Ranger and the Engineer, anyways I still have some doubts, because I want a class who I can play at party and solo, attacks at middle range, inflicts buffs and debuffs , heal my grupo sometimes, and does some damage, but I focus principally on the conditions and healing, in short, a profession in which I can inflict conditions and support the group, but which is versatile to do damage sometimes. Do you guys know a profession who match with this description?

Ranger is very cool

Pet allows good solo ability, Can use Bears to tank targets while u fire at a distance.

Druid covers buffs/healing.

Condi Soulbeast is a viable option as a condition based DPS.

Alot of its builds use longbow which offers u a Ranged build. but do know, due t oweapon swap basically no class in a optimal bvuild remains exlcusively ranged.. this gamr typically favors Melee Meta wise. but so u'd go Longbow / Dagger+Axe for example which is both ranged and Melee.

Edited by Daddy.8125

When you hit 2lvl you can travel to pvp map Heart of the Mists where you have acess to all skills and you can test them on npc or just start pvp match and try class on other players. From description I would say Necro, its complete class. If I have only option Ranger or Engineer I would choose Ranger. Anyway after few months propably you will have more than one character so pick class what gameplay you like the most. 

Il answer this way:  

Each class offers something different.