Returning player; absolutely HATE the beta

Greetings.

I started playing GW2 again after a ten year hiatus. I've been LOVING the game, like I never did. I couldn't get into GW2 ten years ago, but now it's clicked for me like it's never before. I've already sunk a stupid amount of gems into the game because I fell in love and wanted to get some QoL stuff to make my experience better. Everything has been going so well, then I tried WvW for the first time last week and OMG it was amazing. I play on Darkhaven (maybe that means something bad), we lost last week but I didn't care. So many fights, so much action, I got my warclaw so quickly I loved it. Then I read about the beta, and I was pumped. It sounded like they were going to take this to a new level with amazing matchmaking, it was going to take this constant battling and occasional queues I was experiencing and jack it to a level that would blow me away...