Trying to get the Thruster Control Unit

Akira Kaoscorp.7014

Hello,

I have never done this before, but I want to get the developers attention. My husband and I play GW2 together and have been playing since GW1. We have gotten all the mounts, minus the Siege Turtle. Basically we can not get the last thing we need, the Thruster Control Unit. We have never done a strike mission before and we tried to do it with just the two of us, that was a big fail. Then we did LFG to see if we can find anyone to join us. We did not think it would be a problem, but we have had no one and we have tried many times at different times. 

I think it's silly to advertise the Siege Turtle as if everyone can get it, but have one part of the achievement be a strike mission. All my husband and I need is this last thing and I don't think we can get it so this is very frustrating. We are just casual players and are not a part of a big guild, so we rely on other players to help or join with.  I understand that players who play GW2 for strike missions don't want to have to deal with new players who don't understand the mission as you can only take 10 people in. From what I have read you need certain skills and armor as well. Strike missions are not my thing or my husbands, so unless we get people willing to help us with the strike mission we won't be getting the Siege Turtle. 

I just want the developers to know that this is a problem for casual gamers or people who are not into strike missions. I think having a merchant sell the thruster or have it as a reward from another event would be better. Just my opinion, I don't know if anyone else feels the same.  

• Like 5
  • Confused 6

Doing one strike mission is really not too much to ask. I often see groups in lfg that are looking for players to do the strike Mission for the turtle. Your best chances are when it’s daily.