LFG for raids is awful

Seriously, I love how unique GW2 is I've been playing for 10 years on and off and participate in most content including raids on and off back in HoT release.  Fast-forward to a few weeks ago andI've been working on my envoy armor for raids and it's awful. I don't mind the grind and learning the raids at all, they've been super fun but man I despise the lfg system so much. Not only is it clunky as hell but I have to either command a group or suffer Commander kitten merging my group and then recruiting in MY group for a whole separate wing, then when I tell them to buzz off I get kicked out of my own group. So then I'm left with commanding, I bought that stupid glorified boy scout badge only to avoid that but now I'm expected to know EVERYTHING in the raid for every role. Like I don't give a kitten about what letter of the alphabet dps you are or what every class that isn't the one I play does, I just care if we have a tank (for some fights) a healer and some dps. Why do I have to care if you're doing a condi off heal/support/alac/mocha frappe/whatever build and have to know if it's compatible with the rest of the team comp. 

I completely understand that the commander tag IS for being a raid leader, but man why are my only options 1) to not command and leave myself to the mercy of dickhead commanders. 2) command and then get kitten for not knowing what everyone else needs to do. Or 3) Use a 3rd party app (discord) and go into one of the training raid groups and basically use it as a better LFG. 

Raids would definitely have been more popular if the devs just made it more accessible. Even in games without LFG as long as you know your own role and the mechanics for your own class you'll be fine. The raids aren't even particularly hard or impossible 

Cryposting done. LFG can suck on my big toe.

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1
  • Confused 13

46 minutes ago, Mistwraithe.3106 said: