QoL suggestion - allow travelling to guild hall when defeated

Hello folks! I've been playing for pretty much four years now and I'm still struggling with the experience that you can't get into the guild hall when you're defeated.

In PvE this may not be a problem for most people, because you can simply select the guild hall wy point from the map.In PvP or WvW, this waymark is not available, so you can only access the Guild Hall through the window. This means that if you are defeated, you have to pass two loading screens before you can reach your destination, which is explicitly annoying for players with longer loading times.

Therefore, I would like to suggest that you remove the restriction that prevents you from traveling to the Guild Hall by Guild Window when defeated.This measure would require very little effort on the part of the developers but it could improve game experience a lot for some players by shortening the waiting times.

If you support this suggestion, I'd appreciate it if you'd upvote the post so it gets the attention it deserves. =)

@Inculpatus cedo.9234 said:What would be the penalty, then, ever for being defeated? Certainly doesn't sound good for WvW, or probably for PvP (I don't play PvP, so not sure.)

Dont cost anything to waypoint in wvw and spvp would only be abused to get out of waypoint fees in open world pve to get back exactly were you died free of charge.Pro tip if your that tight arsed about waypoint fees in pve get scroll to portal to sandswept isles since there is npcs that run over and revive you =)

@Linken.6345 said:Dont cost anything to waypoint in wvw and spvp would only be abused to get out of waypoint fees in open world pve to get back exactly were you died free of charge.Pro tip if your that tight kitten about waypoint fees in pve get scroll to portal to sandswept isles since there is npcs that run over and revive you =)