Thoughts on the Upcoming Balance Patch.

Lan Deathrider.5910

1) Goodbye double EP double LS. 300s ICD on the traits is killer. If people run Defense now I expect Cleansing Ire and Armored Attack will get taken more often.2) Warrior Condi did not get touched very much. Longbow or sword might be a good secondary weapon choices.3) Rifle can Pew Pew more often despite hitting for less. Might actually be a DPS increase over the current weapon bar...4) Signet of Rage is now a self heal if you run Strength and Tactics...5) I can see with the new Power-less meta taking Guard Counter and Revenge Counter with boon duration replacing other defense options. These boon durations did not get hit and with Runes of Durability you can keep Protection up fairly often (~18s out 20s if you are a boss at getting FC to proc). In fact Str, Tactics, SpB might be the better choice now for sustain over Str, Def, SpB.

@Super Hayes.6890 said:I'm not good at understanding how the changes will affect gameplay but I am hopeful that hammer and rifle will be a fun option now for PvE. I haven't used those on my warrior in years.

Oh for PvE Hammer is going to be a fair bit stronger. Take Merciless Hammer. Knockback -> Earthshaker ->Fierce Blow -> Backbreaker -> Fierce Blow. Big damage numbers.

Rifle will be a more active weapon to use. With Crack shot and Martial Cadence and Rifle Butt you should be using weapon skills fairly often which is one of the reasons that Rifle has been lackluster in PvE. Decent skills, but none of them were available often enough to make the weapon fun to use outside of when you are forced to range something on a power build.

I have been using rifle as my secondary weapon for years now so to me these rifle changes are huge, having two cripples, two evades, and 2 volleys that pierce is big. (ammo system for rifle 2, 3, 4, ) You can now stay on Rifle longer, and if u get pressured you have more potential to counter a threat.