Finished the story (Spoiler free)

After weeks of playing around with the new Elite specs and exploring Cantha I finally got around to finishing the storyline, and I loved it.

I've been playing GW2 since day 1 almost 10 years ago, although I've had other games on the go throughout the years GW2 has always held a special place in my heart, and remained a consistently well looked after and fun MMORPG to log into and play. The Dragon Saga has been a great story to play through for many years, and for me the conclusion was very satisfying and amazing to witness.

I never played the first Guild Wars so going into Cantha blind was a great experience. I loved the design of the 4 new maps, the narrative of the story and addition of skiffs/fishing and the Jade Bot was a lot of fun to play around with. The icing on the cake for me was the song "A World Without You" that we get to hear at the end of the story, which I'll be honest brought a tear to my eye.

As a big fan of the game for so many years I wanted to take the time to come here and express my gratitude to the developers of this amazing game for giving us all this epic and beautiful world to be a part of for the past decade, and I look forward to seeing what the future has to bring.

Love you all xx

• Like 10

How didn't killing Soo-Won make you feel like a pile of trash? I don't know what it is, but there's this really bizarre lack of empathy in the GW2 community. If it doesn't look like me, I hate it! I mean, I recall the very acerbic, vitriolic reaction to the charr.

There will always be the patronising and sardonic sorts who'll—and it's so droll—ask if one can tell the difference between reality and a story, without at all realising that a very imaginative, very empathetic person can get very immersed in a story. And it can feel uncomfortable to play a character who seems like they often act in very psychopathic ways.