Anyone on EU quite sad that you can't use SEPA for a paymaent method anymore?

I've been loyal since beginning and when SOTO was announced I wanted to preorder the ultimate one as I did with all expansions since this game existed. 
However I saw that SEPA wasn't an option anymore and I had to go for Paysafe (which scummed me over once for 50 bucks but that's a different story) and I couldn't use it anymore. Thankfully I could preorder SOTO with the 50€ limit paysafe offers although I wanted to give Anet a bit more money to support them and their future. 
It kinda makes me scared for future expansions. I've been playing since 2012 and I don't want to grind 20 hours for gems all day to upgrade. 
I know there's other payment methods but I don't do online banking as my whole family and friends have access to the PC and in general I'm pretty oldschool when it comes to money. 
However I also miss the gemcards I used to buy at gamestop that got pulled in my country in like 2018. 
I really want to support the devs because they deserve every support.. I really wish they would make it possible to link an existing Arenanet account with your Steam account like with Elder Scrolls Online. It would make things much much easier. I could just get a Steam card and load the amount I need to my account there through the code and purchase all the gw2 stuff for my already existing account. It kinda makes me sad you can't link them. 
I wanted to know if anyone else in EU had the same experiences. 

• Like 1
  • Confused 4
  • Sad 1

Thats odd. From one of the links in your signature it says you are from Germany. I am from Germany as well. (Credit cards are not that common here @Randulf.7614 / We mostly pay by direct debit options and a lot of people don't want to pay an additional fee for a credit card when we don't need it in most cases.)