Fractal Druid/Ranger advice please

mossmere.9503

I am just starting to learn fractals. Doing the dailies in T1.  Currently running a SB build not meant for Fractals, (I know, I know, ) yet easy to use to learn the basics. However, I want to druid my way through the Fractals for the most part. I'm using Fractals for gear/infusion before stepping up to Raid training but would also like to push myself as high as I can get.  I have enough AR for up to T3, but only for one set of gear. So I have to pick which one I'm going to stay put on for a bit.  I have only used druid a few times. I'm at best a mediocre healer at this point. I need to learn the build way way better.  (I traditionally play healers and have for years. It makes me happy. So I do have a decent measure of where my skill should be at and it's T2 level, okay early T2. LOL)  I am considering switching to the Druid now, while I learn the fractals to also learn how to properly druid.  I realize this is not needed by other players in T1. However for me to be good enough to be needed I need to practice first. What do you recommend?  Do you have tips for better Druid'ing?  I hope to hear from some veteran players both rangers and other classes. Thank you!

You don't want to run druid in fractals generally. Once you hit T4 more or less all groups worth joining run heal firebrands for quickness.

You're better off gearing all ascended in viper or berserker stats. Run hybrid soulbeast or power soulbeast.

https://discretize.eu/builds

If you just want to practice druid for raiding do that in strike missions. Make sure you run grace of the land for 10 man might.

Edited by Infusion.7149
  • Like 1

10 hours ago, mossmere.9503 said: