Icebrood Saga wvw reward track progress resetting at daily reset . . .

Gop.8713

I had enough pots to finish the non-repeatable grothmar valley track on release day, but with only enough remaining to get about a quarter of the way through the repeatable icebrood saga track. I figured nbd, I'd just finish it this weekend after weekly reset . . .

But when I started playing last night, I realized track progress had been reset to zero. Still nbd, bc I figured some reward had been changed during one of the patches and they'd just reset everyone's progress . . .

But then this afternoon I'd progressed about three-fourths of the way through the track only to have it reset again at daily reset. Others in chat reported the same, so I came to search the forum for a report and finding none, made one. Glhf :)

Was about to report this as well, so I'll add to this post instead of making a second one.

Having the same issue also, IBS WVW Reward Track resets back to 0 daily regardless of progress made the previous day, I also used wvw potions to complete the one off grothmar valley reward track on release day.

I wonder if it's the daily reset that breaks the reward track. The reward track appears under the "Complete" section on the WvW tab for me, but I never received the final chest. I haven't monitored the progress bar, but since it started fresh today and the track shows up in "Complete", it's possible that it finished but gave no Grand Icebrood Saga Cache. I didn't finish it with potions either. I should have gained enough reward track xp yesterday to do the whole reward track.

Anyway, I switched to some other track now, it's no fun to waste xp with no good rewards. I noticed because I was missing the Mystic Clovers in my mat storage, which I do monitor.