Rifle feels bad to use

lavasea.8719

The changes to the rifle animation make so bad to use that I want to change specs or classes, I thought my game was bugged when I started playing before I remembered there was a patch.

I just stopped playing the moment I realized this was because of the update and not because I lacked quickness. It just feels that bad to use.

I hope you can quickly change the rifle animation back, keep the nerf but have the animation remain the previous one.

Edited by lavasea.8719
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 5
  • Confused 3
  • Sad 2

9 minutes ago, Holly.8190 said:

I would have to disagree, I thought the 3 round burst looked ridiculous. Was way to fast and made it look like my engi was giving herself neck problems. this feels more controlled and way smoother. But then I liked the old hip shot so 🤷‍♀️

The three round burst animation looked better imo. But I can deal with it and adapt because it still looks better than the old rifle animation which made me not like rifle at all. I hated the hip fire for everything one. Made the engi look untrained and unprofessional. And even if engi's are jack of all trade basically with the tech. They would still know how to properly shoot a gun.

• Like 3

I only ever use the rifle auto in open world anyway, the old animation actually made me stop using it (went to Hammer Scrapper instead). I have heard that the new version is less dps then even hip shot and if that's true then yeah buff the numbers but i am actually looking forward to using engi rifle again(except for the leap, can't get over how silly that looks).

1 minute ago, Holly.8190 said:

I only ever use the rifle auto in open world anyway, the old animation actually made me stop using it (went to Hammer Scrapper instead). I have heard that the new version is less dps then even hip shot and if that's true then yeah buff the numbers but i am actually looking forward to using engi rifle again(except for the leap, can't get over how silly that looks).