The Mystery Cave

Xsile.2915

Anet please consider either adding a skip mission or a difficulty changer for content like the boss fight in The Mystery Cave so that story progress can continue.  I have been playing this game off and on for the last 10 years and one thing all my characters have in common. They are all stuck on the flipping dragon battle in The Mystery Cave. I have literally been trying to get past that one friggin battle for years now and no matter how many times I try or characters I use I can not get past it and the older I get the harder and worse it is! So for the love of all the below average gamer's (like myself) that are not as dexterous as a 15 year old Olympic gymnast! Please do something about that flipping instance! Let us advance the story!

Edited by Xsile.2915
typos
  • Confused 4
  • Sad 1

The Wiki has a walkthrough of the fight.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/The_Mystery_Cave

AyinMaiden has a video of the instance, which may help you, the fight section is obviously near the end.

did it for the 13th time with my Spectre earlier this year (I've just had my 55th birthday), it isn't too difficult to get through if you do the mechanics. That said, I've never managed not to get hit by the rocks to get that particular achievment!

Hope this helps and good luck.

https://youtu.be/ai-JHDo1A70

Edit - Just read one of the comments under the video, it does state that the video doesn't show an important part of the boss fight, in that after you have lit one of the divine fire, you need to get the divine fire again in order to kill the shadow creature that tries to put out the fire that you lit (the wiki walkthrough does explain this)

Edited by Andy.5981
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 1