I don't understand this game :(

Kitoushi.7549

Hello, newbie here.

I downloaded the game 2 weeks ago. Don't have many hours played though. When I started, I literally fell in love with the game. So I purchased both expansions. But I feel a little lost now and play less and less. All I have been doing was discovering the whole maps (I find it enjoyable, but have been doing that for too long -.-) And started the main quest line.

There are many many things to do, to discover, to be understood. And I am not a very smart person, so I feel lost. I used my 2 level 80 boosts for ranger and guardian. Guardian, because I played it as main and found a guy who helped me and explained the beginnings (haven't seen him since that day, unfortunately). Ranger because I liked that class in youtube videos and I love playing supportive characters (I heard he is the best supportive char). I do not play ranger at all, his arrow shooting playstyle is uncomfortable for me to play, instead, I focus fully on the guardian, to understand that class. But I am a noob, and despite guardian being an awesome def class, he is squishy when I don't know how to use all his spells properly. Today I joined a map-bandit-boss fight and was totally useless. He had some barriers which I couldn't pass through and all I did was using my passive support abilities...