The Predator I, legendary crafting collection requires pact sniper rifle from HoT

I am trying to do the legendary crafting for the Predator.In the first collection, the 13th item is called "Pact Sniper Rifle", which seems to be only found in HoT area.I only purchased the PoF expansion, so is there no why to finish this collection to proceed crafting the predator?

I know HoT is great content, but i am not really into the jungle stuff so i don't really plan to buy it now...I find it a bit strange for central tyria related collection/mastery to require HoT...

Is there anyway around it?

:(I'm a returning player, before i been playing gw2 for at least 1 year on daily basis, doing many event as possible and thrown away tones of rare and exotic weapons into the forge, but i never gotten a single precursor weapon drop... so when i started playing again few weeks ago i was really happy to see this legendary crafting collection thing so i can get the precursor weapon without relying on luck or gold, but now....guess i never get one

@Myeon.5460 said::(I'm a returning player, before i been playing gw2 for at least 1 year on daily basis, doing many event as possible and thrown away tones of rare and exotic weapons into the forge, but i never gotten a single precursor weapon drop... so when i started playing again few weeks ago i was really happy to see this legendary crafting collection thing so i can get the precursor weapon without relying on luck or gold, but now....guess i never get one

Just buy The Hunter from TP, predator is a very cool legendary rifle, much better than the boat cannon imo.

Or buy HoT, it is a worthy expansion, especially gliding.

Crafting precursors and the first bunch of the new generation of legendary weapons requires HoT as this was a feature marketed with that expansion. It was only recently that Anet made it so that those with only the PoF expansion could craft the second generation of legendary weapons that were not tied to a collection.