Lets Give Anet Credit

Ragion.2831

People always quick to criticize Anet and go silent when they do something good. I think they deserve a round of applause for the changes to revenant.Ive been playing the game since 2012, played Revenant since HoT beta and I have to say this is the first overall positive patch to the class since HoT went live. You really did good on this one.The Damage is Back.All those nerfs to our weapons destroyed the damage rev had in the beta. That caused so many problems especially since all the damage was split. Revenant has no escape so it made no sense to kill the damage consistently for so long. Now we have both single target and multi target damage with dual swords. The block is gone but the trade off for shadowstep and 2 single target damage skills is definitely worth it.

The Class is Less RigidMy biggest issue with all the changes after hot beta was that the class became extremely stiff to play. Since phase traversal was nerfed there were too many gaps in revenants movement and too many times I was forced to wait for a second or 2 for that 5 more energy or for PT to go off cooldown. Thanks to Sword off hand 5, the class is a lot more fluid. I cant stress enough how significant this is. Combos work a lot better and a lot faster.

The New TraitsThe new traits are actually really good. They are a lot better than what they replaced. The conditions from shrouded mists can be incredibly useful if used properly (except the burn/chill when swapping to glint, it is really lackluster imo). Losing equilibrium is perfectly fine considering we got 2 extra burst skills on sword. The traitline generally is now finally dynamic and each trait can be significant in multiple ways not just straight damage.