Unfair pricing for old players

As an old Guild Wars 2 player, I feel betrayed and disappointed by the different pricing on Steam.

On steam the game costs 447 Turkish Liras (https://prnt.sc/P89HIPO2Uq6S) It's almost 15,6 Euro for now. (https://prnt.sc/NmD5TA0xay_2) (Its even cheaper because of summer sale like 7.8 Euro (https://prnt.sc/sw_W_VPBzYrf))

As an old Guild Wars 2 player, i can't connect my account to Steam, that i need to buy the game from third party pages or in game. Now lets compare this prices.

1- Guildwars2.com = Eod (WITH DISCOUNT!) 24 € which is 686 Turkish Liras (https://prnt.sc/21Ajy2wc_zNQ) /  Soto 25 € = 715 Turkish Liras (https://prnt.sc/mHGoKrfdZxSl)

2- (P)inguin.net = Eod = 23 € = 652 Turkish Liras (https://prnt.sc/1_3Dy-3PMQHE)

3- (P)urma(D)lay = Eod = 797 Turkish Liras with discount (without 1057 Turkish Liras) (https://prnt.sc/UtDi6q6y2bqD)

I am a student, even 447 Turkish Liras is too much for me but i can pay in 2 months. I'm really sorry but +650 looks like a scam.

They are even playing with the Steam security and local pricing. Why do we old players needs to pay more than them?

Edited by Heroic.6740
  • Like 5
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 2
  • Confused 11
  • Sad 2

I think the official site might be calculating the currency conversion differently to Steam. In UK pounds all the prices are the same on both sites (both the sale prices and the normal ones). If they were deliberately pricing it differently I think they'd do it for everyone.

I suggest looking for 3rd party sellers. You need to be careful to use ones you can trust of course because there are fake keys and scam sites out there, but you can often find the game cheaper on a reliable 3rd party site than the official one, because they'll have their own sales and promotions.

Edited by Danikat.8537

4 minutes ago, Danikat.8537 said: