Path of Fire Art Style is breathtaking!

Nyel.1843

Two weeks after its release I finally had the chance to set foot into Amnoon and the Crystal Desert and I really don't have any words for it that would describe my feeling properly: this must be the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen in any MMORPG (and I played a lot). The "Egyptian flair", the art style, it's simply breathtaking. Encountering the gigantic pyramids when you enter the zone first on your air ship is one of the finest moments I've ever had in any MMORPG since I started playing them back in 2005 with Guild Wars Prophecies.

I just wanted to say thank you ArenaNet for creating this immersive, gorgeous and enticing expansion. I haven't seen that much yet but what I've seen is beyond beautiful.

I have to agree, the artwork is top notch.. not only that the animations of both mounts and mobs like Hydra's is real fun.Quite possibly some of the best I've seen in many, many years gaming.Just a shame all the bugs that seem to plague every update they put out tarnishes what is actually a pretty damnn fine expansion not only from an artwork point of view.

It does look wonderful. Especially in 3rd person. I'm into detailed textures and I've noticed in 1st person some of the textures a few meters away are not as sharp as in 3rd person. I'm not referring to things less than half a meter away because even in 3rd person the textures can get a little blurry as in most pc games when very close up like that. I'm talking about a few meters away, let's say 2 to 4 meters. Beyond that it's nice and sharp in 1st and 3rd person.

@OrbitalButt.5708 said:It's nice but "breathtaking" is not a word I would use to describe an electronic beep boop entertainment product ages teen and up