Let's talk about Energy Meld

Kestrel.8634

Heya, i've been playing Engineer for almost 3 years and recently switched to Vindicator for a break. I got to say, i love the class design so far. One thing that came across as a glaring issue to me though was the existence of "Energy Meld" and my question is: What is it even for ?   We trade 10 Energy for 25 Endurance on a 20 second cooldown and it even has a cast time which interrupts the combat flow and can be interrupted. I am pretty sure i am not the only one NEVER using it because it is just too weak.

My suggestion would be to have Energy Meld have an effect based on which two stances you are combining (for example: using Assassin and Dwarf stance together should produce a skill which reflects the strengths of the two, so either some a mix of Quickness/Fury and Stability/Protection boons or a unique buff).

All in all, that would amount to 10 different combinations of stances which shouldn't be too much.

• Like 7
  • Thanks 3

Oh well here you go.

Vindicator needs in the following upsumming a small rework for more identity and better balancing in the future:

• 1. Energy meld:  2 charges 15 sec cd each, make it consume then the endurance for 25% endurance bar so it gets converted in 15% energy bar.
    •                                The benefits of the selected dodge traitline gets triggered too for 50% effect because only 25% endurance consumed.
  •  

2. Mid row traits:

Reaver's Curse

Angsiyan's Trust

Song of Arboreum

this traitline row should work around vindicator switching between archemorus and saint viktor.

When you switch between each other, the active side should get bonus effect on the 2 abilities first used.

This way archy can give saint viktor for example some extra cc, boons, damage.

And saint viktor can give archy this way for example some extra support like boons, healing.