Gold

Alright i know that this has been asked multiple times already but im going to ask anyway as this has annoyed me for quite a while now.

How the hell to people actually farm gold in this game?Every single time i ask someone they give me the most bullshit and outdated methods ever.And when people say that the 250g for the Griffon is "Pocket Money" then something is really wrong here, i've been playing for nearly 2 years now and the 92 gold i currently have is the most i ever had.Most people i ask say "Dailies and Dungeons" but i highly doubt that the 2g you get from doing Dailies is the way to go especially if you need 250g for a stupid mount and that is considered "Pocket Money"I heard that Domain of Istan is awesome to farm due to the Events but then i hear people saying that Istan farming got nerfed and that i shouldnt bother.

So before i waste my time once again, how do you farm gold in this game?

Fractal dailies are like 30g per day.

On top of that, I also run the mussel's route in VB on all my characters. I only do it once per day, but they respawn every hour I've heard. If you end up with a freshwater pearl, you make 5g for around 25 minutes of work. At the end of the month, that adds up to 150g if you do it daily.

Just generally playing the game as well WILL add to your funds. The issue people have with that is they don't realize quite how much they are spending daily. When you're buying new gear, food, utilities, etc, it all adds up and looks like you aren't making anything.

Another thing some people do, and many don't really mention, is flipping items on the TP. Once I worked my way up to 200g about two years ago, I started flipping as my primary source of income. It takes work and patience, but can't argue with the results.

Edit: Flax farm in VB is also around 30s per toon. per day. Takes maybe five minutes for my 8 characters. Also, meta events in Dragon's Stand, Auric Basin, Silverwastes, and I've heard Istan