Sun And Moon Style - Healing Power ?

Onlyflameone.2136

As title states, I wonder, since I'm new to this game, will I get better healing from that Spellbreaker Trait, if I stack some Healing Power Runes ? Anyone can explain me with simple math calculations - how much effective is healing power? For example, if I get 1000 backheal points from crit damage, how much would heal me if I have +100 points healing power?

@Onlyflameone.2136 said:100 points ferocity (since Sun and Moon is based on crit damage) or 100 points power will end up with more healing? Any math?

If you are wanting to max healing from S&M run full Berserker stats with rune's of the scholar. If this is in PvE or WvW swap out some trinkets until you hit 100% crit chance with fury + any other precision buffs you have. Running axe mastery and using MH axe, and Forceful Greatsword, might signet, and signet of fury will max the healing, the overall effectiveness is up to you though.

Man I wish SaM was good. Imagine if it gave you a temporary boon for that 7% like Vampiric Presence upon using a dagger offhand skill. Then you could actually make use of somthing like GS burst to heal off of it. Hardest one handed weapon burst I can think of is Dagger 4 + Sword 3 but good luck landing that consistently.

@"Onlyflameone.2136" said:As title states, I wonder, since I'm new to this game, will I get better healing from that Spellbreaker Trait, if I stack some Healing Power Runes ? Anyone can explain me with simple math calculations - how much effective is healing power? For example, if I get 1000 backheal points from crit damage, how much would heal me if I have +100 points healing power?

Healing power wont do anything for Sun and Moon Style as the healing is based off your critical damage and only while you have a dagger offhand active..

Healing power should however effect Might is Right which is a Strength Trait that heals you and gives you endurance every time you give yourself might..