WvW classes and their roles in zergs

Zape.2094

Hello, its me again!

Today I've come to forums with a slightly different question:

What are the current "meta" WvW classes for group play, and what is their purpose?

For example, I notice often a commander saying "We need more X class", or we lack damage, or whatever, and Im honestly sometimes baffled and unsure what exactly I can do to change it. I would appreciate it ALOT if somebody could review briefly what each class in WvW is currently designed to do and roughly what builds they have to use in order to achieve that goal. Here's my current understanding of how things work right now, please fix any misunderstandings I may have about the game as Im still somewhat new to the game and the mode itself even more so:

1. Warrior - these guys seem to be used as a "bubble" tool from my understanding; I think the spellbreaker spec has a large bubble on it that disables boons or something and thats the main reason why people bring these guys to zergs. They are generally prefered as tanks if I understand it correctly? There's no "viable" DPS builds for a warrior in a zerg is it?
  2. Guardian - I seem to see a lot of these guys; mostly they seem to be supports though shouts (firebrand spec), but they also seem to be running DH or core guardian sometimes. Do they use power or condition damage generally if they wanna go DPS? Which weapons do they use?
  3. Revenant - Hammer revenant seems to be the go-to build for ranged spikes and damage right now, so these guys seem to be brought in for DPS and a bit of boonshare. Thats it right?
  4. Thief - These guys have no spots in zergs from my experience
  5. Ranger - Same as thief, people dont seem to really like them. Or are there any viable builds for "zerging" as a ranger?
  6. Engineer - Scrappers seem to be brought in a lot for their gyros (stealth especially) and superspeed.... Is that it? Or do they also do good damage, or whats the reason people bring them?