Which Player character voice is your favorite?

supa suop.8026

I voted for the male Asura as well, because

• he sounds just perfect
  • the male Charr sounds annoyingly monotonous and I don't like the tembre (I also majorly dislike the implemented noise that sounds like a dog chewing on a bone)
  • the Human male doesn't fit each character and also has developed too much of a slang (and also started pronouncing sentences very slowly since HoT)
  • the female and male Norn have the most awful battle noises (sorry, can't call those "battle cries" in good conscience)
  • the Human female also does not fit each character equally well

I also like the male Sylvari. I have no experience with the female Charr, Asura or Sylvari.

@Ashantara.8731 said:I voted for the male Asura as well, because

• he sounds just perfect
  • the male Charr sounds annoyingly monotonous and I don't like the tembre (I also majorly dislike the implemented noise that sounds like a dog chewing on a bone)
  • the Human male doesn't fit each character and also has developed too much of a slang (and also started pronouncing sentences very slowly since HoT)
  • the female and male Norn have the most awful battle noises (sorry, can't call those "battle cries" in good conscience)
  • the Human female also does not fit each character equally well

I also like the male Sylvari. I have no experience with the female Charr, Asura or Sylvari.

LOL - yeah the in-combat grunts takes some getting used to (especially when using a Greatsword!) but in terms of actual voice lines, the male Norn voice actor does a very good job.