Anet needs to start balancing PvP for the average player

SlayerXX.7138

Years of balancing around the top ten percent, listening to top players and PvP affine devs balancing the mode for themselves ruined it. It is an impossible clusterkitten. Even the quite generous padding Anet gave so the poor high rated players don't have long ques became it's own curse. Plats start getting matched with silvers. Turns out for a competitive game to stay competitive you need players. And players won't join a game if it isn't somehow balanced. Just because something is balanced for top players doesn't mean it is balanced for the general player base. People who invested so much time in PvP seem to be content with PvP withering away.

Edited by SlayerXX.7138
  • Like 3
  • Confused 7

23 hours ago, CK rimeiller.5014 said:

According to the skill requirement level gw2 has since years Anet balance the game for complete noobs.  

Platin plus player who keeps playing with the same 100 people for years now I assume? I don't think you have an objective grasp how difficult the game is.

Edited by SlayerXX.7138
  • Like 1
  • Confused 4

Anet: *starts balancing for the average player*

Community: Ele is so overpowered ! Why does anet not nurf it :C

When you balance for the average or even lowskilled players, youll always have a build that will completly dominate in the hands of a capable player.  Finding a good middleground is extremely difficult. Youll always have someone crying.

• Like 8
  • Haha 1

The game is a huge miss match between casual things (AOE dmg/support, specs like powernecro, blade,SB being much easier to play than to counter, which attracts newbs to play them) and then the burst that vets are putting out on Scrapper, Cata, Willbender, Vidni etc. Then, for some reason, the matchmaking puts these two worlds of newbs and vets in the same ranked game.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 3