In defence of kits.

Chloe.3908

I see a fair few people bash kits now and then, asking for them to go away or be limited to certain specalisations, and I'm fully expecting this to be a bit of a hot take. I mean I wasn't much of a fan of the old backpacks back in 2012 but....that's about it. Do miss the old healing bombs mind you!

I can appreciate the need for low intensity builds, people who want the comfy life, or have a disability, where a row of sigils, a mech and a rifle is about all you might want.

But...that ain't me. When I started playing GW2 and saw the cooldown mechanic I was a bit "Meh, well that sucks" .Untill I found the Engineer and kits, and realised I could have a 35 skill rotation that didn't mean I needed to bother with cooldowns. In that rotation are a lot of mechanics, combo's, condition to boon generation, passive and active healing, tanking, boon generation, perma quickness, lots of defiance break, 1500 range, pulls in competitve play, whatever I feel like, in whatever game mode I feel like. 10 weapon skills, 5 utilities and cooldowns? No thanks.

So, as an ode to kits, please leave them alone! Especially given the total atrocity that is the incoming shortbow.

• Like 6
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 2

I just want to see some kits get some buffs so they can be somewhat competitive in the current meta with all the insane powercreep. Grenade Kit and Elite Mortar Kit are fine but the Bomb Kit and Flamethrower Kits are quite weak. Also, I would like to see the 2nd skills on Toolkit and Elixer Gun have their cast times reduced a tad. They feel too slow for how low impact they are.

Edited by SleepyBat.9034
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

The way kits works are not the issue; if using multiple kits entertains you, then go ahead, no one would complain about that.