What are the chances of an overhaul of berserker energy system?

Axl.8924

So I spoke with obtena about different classes warrior was one I asked her about since I saw her in this forum, and she explained that berserker had trouble regarding their resource gathering system and adrenaline, so I wonder:

What are the true chances for a overhaul? for attacks like the way necro has certain attacks gain resources? it would seem logical that if you are supposed to spend said resources that you should be able to get enough of them How come it wasn't overhauled yet?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Not sure gathering adrenaline is an issue for the berserker (or even the warrior as a whole). I never liked using this e-spec so I'm not an expert but building adrenaline didn't strike me as an issue when playing it. Spending adrenaline efficiently on another hand might be more of an issue due to traits building effects dependant on the level of adrenaline spent.

Honnestly, giving the berserker more way to build adrenaline would probably do nothing at all on the table for the berserker.

From my point of view the issue is more defensive than offensive for the Berserker. If they had to give anything to the berserker to make him more competitive, I think a trait that make the berserker mode prevent incoming hits to crit would be a better option.

So if spending adrenaline became better at avoiding damage and being able to sustain would that fix the class?

What about the identity of the elite spec? would there be one? where would it stand?

Each spec on Mesmer for instance has its identity: Chronomancers buffers, mirages have evades and can land condis.

Druid spec is a good support spec, and soulbeast is a dps spec that allows you to mege with your pet gaining some sustain and dmg abilities.