Please rework the report function or ban people longer/permanent (also would be nice if a dev responds to this problem)

Divity.3049

Im a veteran player who likes to be on the starter maps everyday to help new players in the game and since the steam launch me and some friends noticed a MASSIVE rise in the amounts of insults,sexism and racism in map chat by new players. It would be fantastic if you guys rework the report system a bit so that we 1. get more reasons we can report people for 2.can see an ingame response if you (arenanet) did take action against the reported people. Gw2 has such a nice, friendly and open community and I feel like the steampeople/trolls are a big negative impact for the whole community. It kinda feels bad if you look into map chat and see people joking about kitten women ect and it would just be too much to report every single one via website support especially since arenanets stance is that they wont tell you anything about the outcome of the investigations anyways. I wish those people would get banned wayyyy longer or even permanently 😞

Anyways have fun everyone and good loot :)

• Like 8
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 2
  • Confused 14
  • Sad 4

4 hours ago, Divity.3049 said: