The opposite of reporting - Praise

badyl.5831

First of all I would like to apologize for any language mistakes but I am self-taught

Hi, my topic will be quite long so here is tl;dr for you: AN, please add honor option 🙂

Let's begin.

We all know games like Dota, Overwatch or even Leauge of Legends, what they have in common (except for toxic players)?

They have an honor system. This system give players who are nice and are trying to help feel that their work was not in vain but how? By simple icons or pop ups - "GJ you are honorable player!"

Do you already know what I'm getting at?

In Guild Wars 2 we very often meet good commanders (like that friendly mesmers who teleport you to end of messy jumping puzzle, or mentors who just shows you event on maps) who are  very helpfull. All they got for helping so many people is "tyvm".

This idea was born in my head a long time ago but only today I want to share it with you. Every player would have option "Honor" or "Praise"

You ask why? Because in my opinion good commies who lead events or do 3 hour HoT HP runs should be awarded. Personaly I send them some food and small ammount like 50 silver in mail and simple "Thanks you".

Spending own time and energy to help ~40 people and only one writes "tyvm"

Don't you find that depressing?

Here are some ideas how to get it into the gamehow to

1. Above minimap

When you are close for etc. 5 minutes or doing something what comm/mentor doing like attacking same target would pop up a shiny star and option to honor comm/mentor

2. Commie squad

After you leave commie squad you would simply have option to praise him

3. Praise everyone!

Every player would have option to RMB him and praise him (to stop abusing here is idea: one prise from account for 3 months, daily max 50 praises)

Ideas for rewards

1. Magic find rewards

10 praises - 10% magic find boost for 30 minutes

20 praises - 15%.... 30-20% 40-25% 50- 35%

2. Bonus award for map completion