Never say something is too hard,

Michram.6853

@"zealex.9410" said:

Simply put 2 diff dificulties that cater to 2 diff demographics is whats needed.

I think this is ultimately the best long-term solution. The technology clearly exists, with the whole challenge mote system. I guess the real work would be in tuning the rewards for each mode to incentivize pushing for hard content as designed, versus significantly lowered rewards for those who just want to clear certain story/lore elements without the hassle of high-end combat.

Then again, I have zero game development background, so it might be presumptuous to say "real work" doesn't exist in designing easier modes. In my mind all it would take is a flat % reduction to all enemy HP, removal of key mechanics, flat % reduction to enemy attack damage, longer burn phases, etc. Once the baseline encounter is designed, I assume it would be easier to water it down as opposed to thinking of ways to make things more mechanically challenging.

• Replies 164
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@voltaicbore.8012 said:I guess the real work would be in tuning the rewards for each mode to incentivize pushing for hard content as designed, versus significantly lowered rewards for those who just want to clear certain story/lore elements without the hassle of high-end combat.

Judging by the current rewards of strike missions compared to literally anything else in the game, this is the hardest part.

@zealex.9410 said:

Disabilities are bad and i feel bad for ppl that have to live with them but i personally wouldnt want the game balanced around the skill lvl of ppl with disabilities. Not to sound like a prick, i believe the game should have something for everyone but i dont think the game should be balanced around say ppl with less fingers or with effectively one arm (like i was when i broke my arm 2 years ago).