Why allow duo queue in ranked?

TheDarkness.6947

Why not just get rid of duo queue in ranked?  What purpose does it serve?

In a perfect world, where we can actually have nice things because people respect the ToS and don’t exploit the privilege, then sure.  On the surface it sounds like it lets you experience playing conquest with one friend.

As far as I can tell though, duo queue is the mechanic that enables people do match manipulation and win trading. So why not just make it solo queue only and eliminate the ability to do that? There are already other modes where you can queue for sPvP with a friend (unranked, AT, etc).

I’m pretty new to PvP.  I don’t win trade and don’t intend to, so maybe I misunderstand how it works.  Seems to me like this one simple change would take a dev 5 minutes and greatly reduce players’ ability to manipulate ranked PvP matches. Am I wrong?  

Have to be honest, as someone fairly new to PvP, my perception right now is that match manipulation is pretty much the ONLY reason people duo queue.

• Like 5

Well why can't we make a full 5 man team in a game mode thats 5 on 5? I find thats the real question as everyone else allows this but anet. Perhaps your asking the wrong question, perhaps you need to take up some personal responsibility instead of blaming a duo. Perhaps you should advocate for our competitive game mode to have some kinda foundation like every other pvp game mode in every other game.

You say your new to pvp are you new to team based pvp in general? Ever played overwatch? Or Dota? Or any shooter? Or like moba or what ever you can play? Rocket league? Quake? Halo? ANYTHING!? that has ranked team modes? Like are you aware that the aspect removing teams in a team based game mode is the epitome or stupid? Since your a new player lemme give you advice,  since you disqualified everything you said with saying your pretty new and asking if your wrong ill answer.