Support and healers

Sansar.1302

3 hours ago, Sansar.1302 said:

I started playing early in the first year, what made me switch from daoc where that it wasn't any healers or support/buffers. 

Now gw2 is so full of support and healers that it is losing all fun to play for me. 

having support or healer is only a option

you can create party with 5 dps, or even make 3 ppl run 

the only think that ruins your fun, is you yourself, and zero willignes to apply rule, as leader of party/squad

i did full engi squad once, no one stoped me from doing so

Edited by Noah Salazar.5430
  • Like 2
  • Confused 2

4 minutes ago, Noah Salazar.5430 said:

the only think that ruins your fun, is you yourself, and zero willignes to apply rule, as leader of party/squad

I only play the two pvp modes so not much choice for me 😞

• Haha 1

19 minutes ago, Sansar.1302 said:

Yes I do a lot but not fun when enemy have healers/support, this game is not built for it 

ignore healer/support and as 3 ppl focus dps insted

once his alone cuz evryone other died, his useless, as he can't harm you

Adapt your strategy to remove/disable that role from game

If you play solo, it's bit much harder to do, as your class can not have boon coruption, poison, or inaf burst, that counter a healeer

Edited by Noah Salazar.5430
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, Noah Salazar.5430 said:

ignore healer/support and as 3 ppl focus dps insted

once his alone cuz evryone other died, his useless, as he can't harm you

Adapt your strategy to remove/disable that role from game

If you play solo, it's bit much harder to do, as your class can not have boon coruption, poison, or inaf burst, that counter a healeer

Point is that guild wars 2 where not deigned to have those role and therfor now when they are shoehorned into the game it degenerates the whole combat system that is the foundation of this game.

Guild Wars 2 should be hardcore game not this theme park mmo it have become.