Is there any sort of counter to condi mirage?

Arheundel.6451

I'd say anything with back to back condi cleanse... is mediguard still a thing? You could even try antitoxin runes since I think they got buffed to cleanse an additional condition. Superior sigil of Cleansing also got buffed; it now cleanses 3 conditions upon weapon swap. Pair this along with energy sigil that gives endurance back and you could at least dodge more condi burst.

Hope that helps.

@Dawdler.8521 said:I am honestly getting tired of seeing most condi mesmers flee from my hybrid power mesmer, even trying to stand and fight would be ok :(

This sucks. I was killed by one today while roaming so i re spawned and changed my build to counter it, went to 1v1 him again and as soon he was about to die he ran away. :/ I am no pro so for me only way to beat them is to outnumber them. Later i switched back to my usual tools build (holo) and what do you know the same condi mesmer got me again, lol .

If wanting to spite condi in wvw you can build Inspiration chrono or mirage, with Antitoxin Runes, Cleansing Sigils and just /laugh while facetanking any condi application.

Two cleanses on heal, two per shatter, two per sympathetic visage phantasm spawn, 6 on traited signet of midnight. That's just from inspiration, then you'd have 4 per weapon swap, two from prestige if using torch, can use Signet of Illusions to double up from RI cleanse.And if mirage you've got one per Jaunt, and even can run Elusive Mind (of course not a good idea in many situations due exhaustion kittening you) for two cleanses per dodge...Nevermind distortion from signets or F4 giving pseudo-resistance.

In total that makes for a kittening stupid excessive amount of cleanse. Damage is high enough from other gear that can take a small hit to stats from antitoxin runes if wanting to say run full power. Or you can run full troll build with Chaos/Inspiration.