To all those that worked on "Living Season 4".

Yeah I know, we are only supposed to be negative here, well tough :P

That said, LS4 is amazing. I have been through a roller coaster of emotions (won't lie, I got upset at some of the mechanics, but that was a minor hiccup). I am now running a Mirage/Mesmer w/ascended weapons, and trinkets, backpiece. DS armor. (I was running chrono but soon saw the flaw in my thinking), and just reached "War Eternal" only needing help once. Well twice but power flipped causing me to go back to a checkpoint, and friend had to go. But I went back in solo and finished (Final battle against Joko). The new areas are amazing looking, and the story is top notch. I'm 60. I've played RPG's longer than some here have been alive (Since text adventures where the vogue). gasp And the revelations, and occurrences (trying not to give spoilers) were unexpected, and pulled at the heart strings. I'm a GW1 vet, played from launch there also. THK, Deldrimor, FOE, UW, and other places.. Oh man, I was grinning so big, and the little dialogue references to GW1 were much appreciated. Can't say enough how much I enjoyed all of that.

I've no idea how it will end up, and that is really great. I normally figure things out and it can ruin the fun. The twists and turns here really show you all put in the wrench time. I don't think I've been this impressed except one other time, the attack on Lions Arch (excluding expansions). That blew me away. Can't say enough about that either. FWIW, thank you, and please keep content like this coming whenever possible. I would happily wait longer than normal for content of this caliber. Honestly LS4 could have been a paid expansion, (glad it wasn't just sayin :) ).

./sword_salute

They really overdid the branded lightning on the maps. Killed most of the fun for me.