Decade of the Dragons achievement

Alik.9651

So, the achievement need to do 20 sub-achievement out of 20

that's means I am forced to do PvP (which I am not good at and not like to) if I want that cape.

Hey Anet, do you really think it is a good idea to ruining other 9 player's game for PvP newbie like me to just want to get the cape?

• Like 33
  • Thanks 4
  • Haha 7
  • Confused 16
  • Sad 4

I think it will thin out over time in unranked. IIRC it is complete, not win a match. So even if you are bad in PvP and lose 10 times, the only thing that will be hurt is your ego and you still complete the achievement.
(Same applies for WvW; getting 10 events there is super easy too, should you do the things the "GoB-hunters" do for years now)

• Like 6
  • Thanks 2
  • Confused 3

Not a big deal. But I already wondered when someone would make a thread about this. Be happy that they are not enforcing content like strikes/raids or a dungeon path that is harder for newbies. (Turtle mount needs a strike and the recent season 1 achievements for chapter 3 required a dungeon path I think.)

Here you can just queue randomly and the matchmaker will (try to) balance it. If you lose a few times - especially at the first matches - it will lower the rating big ... should match you with other newbies then.

Edited by Luthan.5236
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 8

1 hour ago, Alik.9651 said:

that's means I am forced to do PvP (which I am not good at and not like to) if I want that cape.

Hey Anet, do you really think it is a good idea to ruining other 9 player's game for PvP newbie like me to just want to get the cape?

Don't worry. Just play unranked. After playing those 10 PvP matches myself I can assure you that most of the others also are newbies and after 5-8 matches you maybe become even better than the other newbies. 😉

Edited by Zok.4956
  • Like 8
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 2

1 hour ago, Luthan.5236 said: