Does Anet hate Mesmers?

raineybilly.6439

Like for real, I know Power Mirage was kind of busted back in the day... but is there no way to make the spec even enjoyable in PVP Anymore or ANY Mesmer Build to just be on a fair standing ground in PVP. Mesmer has always been my main since 2017 when I started playing and since 2019 it's felt as if Anet doesn't even pay attention to it unless its nerfing something. I consistently hit Plat 2-3 most seasons playing other stuff but I don't get as much enjoyment from any other class then when I played Mes! I love the game and playing it, I just want the Class I love playing to feel like i'm not completely just holding my team back by playing a class I enjoy

tldr: Quit the game in 2020 cause Mesmer has been trash since 2019, Came back for EoD after 2/Hlf Yrs, They haven't touched Power Mes, being Mirage or Chrono or just Base.

- How does a Company just not balance a Class after multiple years of it under-performing other Classes & add a new Spec that's also pretty trash.

Edited by raineybilly.6439
  • Like 5
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 5

Condi mesmer has a similar situation, pvp condi mirage was already almost inaccessible in 2020 after the fatal nerf, in 2021 they nerfed torment to run, now d 2022 they also nerfed the torment rune is now unavailable for WvW and partially already affected and PVE, so the problems are not only at the power mesmer

• Thanks 2

9 minutes ago, Zraurum.8493 said:

Condi mesmer has a similar situation, pvp condi mirage was already almost inaccessible in 2020 after the fatal nerf, in 2021 they nerfed torment to run, now d 2022 they also nerfed the torment rune is now unavailable for WvW and partially already affected and PVE, so the problems are not only at the power mesmer