The newest WoW addon is being highly praised for something I'd also love to encounter in GW2s next expansion ...

Vetkin.6041

With over 1.6k upvotes and several awards, this post in the WoW subreddit was highly praised:
I love how friendly the world feels now, in previous expansions the world was so extremely unfriendly. Every road, every tower every meadow had enemies in it. Now we have packs of neutral mobs almost everywhere keeping the world full but friendly. You can land in most places and not die if you go away for a few minutes.
It's such a nice change of pace and lets you appreciate the game a little more
In my opinion, GW2s expansions have a similar problem and espeically EoD had so, so many enemies that made discovering the new continent tiresome and unneccessarily hard (excluding New Kaineng since there was barely anything to discover despite it's size).
Im surely a bit biased to a certain degree since I've been roleplaying for 6+ years now in this game, but I'm also fairly certain that many of you would agree when I say that the next expansion shouldn't always be cluttered with enemies so that you can't catch a break while exploring - same goes for events that disrupt a peaceful point of interest: They're often exciting but having an event at every cool point of interest that always throws waves of enemies at you is very annoying.
On that note: I really hope we get way more accessible buildings in the next expansion. EoD had some really awesome points of interest like the Kaineng archives, kaineng teahouse and - of course - our favorite: Club Canach. But unfortunately, most of these places are plagued with fighting events.
What are your thoughts on this topic?
  • Like 14
  • Haha 2
  • Confused 24
  • Sad 1