• To thank anet
    • To report bugs
    • To push the game in a direction you want
    • To promote yourself
    • To whine about things
    • Wait the forums exist?
    • other : Say it in the comments

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 07/31/2022 at 02:32 PM

I'm curious as to why people use these forums. I remember not even knowing they existed until years after i started playing the game. (Seeking information outside the game wasn't part of my game.) So what are your reasons coming here rather then going somewhere else?

Edited by Kelly.7019
  • Like 6
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 1

I've been on various video game forums for just over 20 years, and the GW2 forum since the betas started, and yet this is not an easy question to answer. 😄

I just like talking about games I'm playing, and don't tend to know many people in real life who play the same games, so I come to forums to have those conversations. I don't come looking for specific topics, or types of topics or with some goal I want to achieve, I just want to see what people are talking about and then join in when I can.

I will also use the forum to report bugs, post feedback and sometimes make suggestions but that feels like a secondary function to me. If I didn't come to the forum often I probably wouldn't think of using it for that.

• Like 5
  • Sad 1

I feel that while I have my own opinions, it's always good to listen to other people's too. I learn more here than I do in the game.

I also pose genuine questions I have so that I will get answers.

Often I will run into a bug, so I'll come to the forums to see if other players have also encountered it.

I've overall had a positive experience using the forum (mostly as a listener) for the past 3 years or so. Since I am a solo player in every mode, it's nice coming here to get a sense of community.

Edited by wondermuffin.9680
  • Like 3